Posted by: todung | 28 March 2008

Todung, Dying for Light Eternal (7)

Dear Todung,

A bright lamp in the garden… The garden is unkept; flowers growing
wildly and yet there is this beauty – this hidden beauty that can
even turn wilderness into heaven.

And thousands of moths, insects are dancing madly round the lamp.
It is a mad mad dance. A dance as wild as the flowers growing in
the garden. How shall I describe it? They would get burned. But,
again and again they would return to light. Once again they would
get burned and they would fall. What would you call this? Madness
definitely. Once again they resume their mad dance.

This time it is the dance of destruction, a dance of death. They
finally fall on the ground lifeles. Life leaves their bodies.

What would you call such a death? Meaningless? I consider this
whole episode so very beautiful. To die because of light; to be
burned by light; what joy, what beauty! Their lives are fulfilled.
It is the time for celebration. Shed tears of joy, for they have
found their destiny. Erect monuments in their memory, for they are
the martyrs of love.

The light so far arrested within their tiny bodies is released now,
to be one with it’s Divine Source. To be one with the Source of
All-Light, what better destiny can there be? What better death can
there be? What a joy!

Like a bird fluttering in a cage, I long for freedom, for release.
Allow me, O Master, to join those moths in their dance. Let me
dance with them in ecstasy, in love. Allow me such an end. Bless me
with such a fullfillment! Let me dance today. Let me go on dancing
today, until my feet bleed. Bless me with such madness. Let me
dance until I become breathless and fall down on the ground to rise
not again – may such madness be my lot too. Let me dance today, the
dance of death, of destruction. O Light Divine, spare me not –
consume me. Burn me – let me be burned by Light today.

– Life, A Traveler’s Guide to Journey Within. ( page 69 )

Love, Love and Love,
Anand Krishna

Contact Address:
Jl. Sunter Mas Barat II-E, Block H-10/1,
Jakarta 14350 – Indonesia
http://www.aumkar.org

To unsubscribe or change subscriber options visit:
http://www.aweber.com/z/r/?LJxsrIxMtCyMHEysrGxMtGa0jIzszEzsrA==


Leave a Reply

Categories

